2024 U-19 Men’s World Cup Super Six stages schedule announced

U19 Men’s World Cup 2024 Super Six stage schedule announced

After the day of the group stage of the Men’s U19 World Cup The year 2024 has arrived, the matches for the super six phase of the 2024 U-19 Men’s World Cup have been announced. With 12 teams ready to fight for the title in the Super Six phase of the tournament, those qualified for the next round are India, Bangladesh , Ireland, Pakistan, New Zealand, Nepal, South Africa, England, West Indies, Australia. Sri Lanka and Zimbabwe. The United States, Afghanistan, Namibia and Scotland were eliminated from the tournament and will compete in the playoffs for the last four positions.

The super six phase of the 2024 U-19 Men’s World Cup will be made up of the three best teams from the four groups. Teams from Groups A and D will be in one group, while teams from Groups B and C will be part of the other group during the next round of the tournament.

Super Six matches announced for the 2024 U-19 Men’s World Cup

The qualified teams from Groups A and D are IndiaBangladesh, Ireland, Pakistan, New Zealand and Nepal, while South Africa, England, West Indies, Australia, Sri Lanka and Zimbabwe qualified from Groups B and C. In the Super Six stage of the U19 Men’s World Cup 2024, the teams play two matches against opponents from their respective groups who were placed differently at the end of the group.

This means India, which topped Group A, will play second- and third-placed New Zealand and Zimbabwe in Group D. The top two teams from both groups of the Super Six stage will advance to the semi-final stage of the tournament. The semi-final will be played on February 6 and 8 respectively while the final will be played on February 11.

The Super Six matches are as follows:

January 30th

  1. India vs New Zealand in Bloemfontein
  2. Sri Lanka v West Indies in Kimberley
  3. Pakistan v Ireland in Potchefstroom

January 31

  1. Nepal vs Bangladesh in Bloemfontein
  2. Australia-England in Kimberley
  3. Zimbabwe-South Africa in Potchefstroom

February 2

  1. India vs Nepal in Bloemfontein
  2. West Indies v Australia in Kimberley
  3. South Africa v Sri Lanka in Potchefstroom

February 3

  1. Pakistan vs Bangladesh in Benoni
  2. New Zealand vs Ireland in Bloemfontein
  3. England v Zimbabwe in Potchefstroom

India, who are the defending champions of the tournament, will once again be the favorites to lift the trophy. The Uday Saharan-led team displayed tremendous brand of cricket during the group stage and won their three matches in dominant fashion. Other teams like Australia, Pakistan, England, West Indies and South Africa are also contenders to lift the trophy.

The U-19 Men’s World Cup 2024 has produced many eminent names in international cricket. This includes Virat Kohli, Rohit Sharma, Babar Azam, Steve Smith, Kane Williamson, Trent Boult and Shubman Gill.

India is the most successful team in the U-19 World Cup and has won a total of five titles in the years 2000, 2008, 2012, 2018 and 2022 respectively. Second on the list is Australia who have won a total of three titles while Pakistan has won the title twice. England, South Africa, the West Indies and Bangladesh have one title each.