Bengal Tigers win CCL for first time, defeat Karnataka Bulldozers in nerve-wracking final

Bengal Tigers win CCL for the first time, defeat Karnataka Bulldozers in a nerve wrecking finale

The iconic tenth season of the Celebrity Cricket League came to an end with a magnificent finale on March 17 with Bengal Tigers winning against the Karnataka Bulldozers in a thrilling final. The final match turned out to be a fierce battle, like the entire season, and was won by the Bengal Tigers by just a margin of 13 runs.

The hype for the Celebrity Cricket League was at its peak this season, with matches being broadcast LIVE on JioCinema. This iconic season witnessed an incredible dose of entertainment with candid videos of actors going viral and being shared over and over again in amazement by fans. From Salman Khan’s heartwarming interaction with his mother to the viral video of Genelia D’Souza dancing in the stadium, this season has truly been a rollercoaster of emotions. Even the stands were well attended by the biggest stars of the Indian entertainment industry supporting their favorite teams. Over four exciting weekends and featuring 20 exciting matches, CCL successfully captured the attention of a diverse audience, transcending beyond cricket enthusiasts.

During the post-match ceremony, Kiccha Sudeep shared, “I think it was a wonderful ending. This is what an ending should be like. This is the first time I’m not upset after losing. I tell my team to show their character, and the way they played in the second innings, they showed that they are Bulldozers. We can see that the Tigers have worked. I think it’s a wonderful team! The seated ladies put on dangerous expressions and I was tense! Many thanks to the team and staff for putting on a great show! About RCB winning the WPL, she shared, “RCB women’s team has won! Ee sala cup namde and the boys are under pressure now! Congratulations to them.”

Winning captain Jisshu Sengupta shared, “I owe every moment to this entire team, their family and friends. For 9 years we were champions from the bottom or second from the bottom. The young people have done very well. We have worked hard and that is why we are champions. “I have no words to say, I am too excited.” To this, film producer Boney Kapoor, who was present during the post-match ceremony, responded: “The tigers are out of their cages and that’s why you won!”

With a great display of sportsmanship and agility, this season, aired on JioCinema, turned out to be one of the most successful seasons of Celebrity Cricket League. After three weeks of clashes and some exciting matches, Karnataka Bulldozers, Bengal Tigers, Mumbai Heroes and Chennai Rhinos advanced to the Qualifiers.

Final Match Top Honors:
Best batsmen: Rahul Mazumdar (Bengal Tigers)
Best Bowler: Chandan (Karnataka Bulldozers)
Man of the Match: Jammy Banerjee (Bengal Tigers)

Top Series Honors:
Best batsmen: JJammy Banerjee (Bengal Tigers)
Best Bowler: Raja Bherwani (Mumbai Heroes)
Man of the Series: Rahul Mazumdar (Bengal Tigers)

If you missed the fun, watch the season’s highlights only on JioCinema