CPL 2024: Trinbago Knight Riders add Tim David and Jason Roy

Jason Roy, Tim David, CPL 2024, Trinbago Knight Riders,

Trinbago Knight Riders (TKR) have added two new crucial batsmen to their squad for the upcoming Caribbean Premier League 2024 (CPL 2024). Trinbago Knight Riders have added hard-hitters Jason Roy and Tim David to their squad for the CPL 2024 season.

Trinbago Knight Riders have also retained many of their core players such as Andre Russell, Sunil Narine, Kieron Pollard, Nicholas Pooran and Dwayne Bravo in their squad for CPL 2024. The franchise showed excellent form in the previous season.

Trinbago Knight Riders finished second in the points table last season among six teams. The team led by Kieron Pollard reached the final by defeating Guyana Amazon Warriors in Qualifier 1. However, they then lost the final to the same team by 9 wickets and finished as runners-up.

Also Read: Watch: Jay Shah in a never-seen-before avatar as he wows fans with his celebration after India’s victory over Pakistan.

Trinbago Knight Riders sign Tim David and Jason Roy for CPL 2024

Ahead of CPL 2024, Trinbago Knight Riders have signed two new power hitters in their team – Tim David and Jason Roy. Tim David is also part of Australia in the ICC T20 World Cup 2024 and is a powerful lower order batsman.

Jason Roy is an England player who is currently out of contract with the England national team. However, he is quite active in foreign franchise leagues around the world. He is an explosive opening batsman.

Knight Riders has already formed its 15-member team retaining most of the members from last season. They will add two more emerging players during the player draft in July next month. Below is the list of all players retained by TKR for CPL 2024.

TKR retained players for CPL 2024: Kieron Pollard, Andre Russell, Sunil Narine, Nicholas Pooran, Tim David, Jason Roy, Akeal Hosein, Dwayne Bravo, Ali Khan, Mark Deyal, Keacy Carty, Waqar Salamkheil, Jayden Seales, Josh Little, Terrence Ciervas.

Also Read: Watch: Virat Kohli in complete disbelief as Arshdeep Singh leaves all stumps exposed while taking on Mohammad Amir.

CPL 2024 to start on August 29 in West Indies

Meanwhile, the complete CPL 2024 schedule has already been released by the West Indies Cricket Board. The league begins on August 29 with the opening match between Antigua and Barbuda Falcons vs St Kitts and Nevis Patriots.

Trinbago Knight Riders will take on St Kitts and Nevis Patriots in their first match on August 31. A total of six teams are part of the CPL 2024, namely: Guyana Amazon Warriors, Trinbago Knight Riders, Barbados Royals, Barbados Royals, Saint Lucia Kings, Antigua and Barbuda Falcons and St Kitts and Nevis Patriots.

The CPL 2024 will conclude with the final on October 6 at the Providence Stadium in Guyana. The 6 teams will play a total of 34 games during the tournament. Trinbago Knight Riders is the most successful team with four CPL titles. However, the last time they won the trophy was in the 2020 edition.