Delhi Capitals Women vs Mumbai Indians Women Head to Head Records – WPL 2024, Match 12

Mumbai Indians Women vs Delhi Capitals Women, WPL 2024

Mumbai Indians Women and Delhi Capitals Women will face each other in match 12 of WPL 2024. Both teams will clash against each other for the second time after the first match of WPL 2024.

MI Women won the previous game against DC Women by 4 wickets. Ahead of match 12 of WPL 2024, we take a look at the head-to-head records between DC Women and MI Women.

Delhi Capitals Women vs Mumbai Indians Women Head to Head Records – WPL 2024, Match 12

Statistics Matches DC Women won MI Women won No result Overall 4 1 3 0 In Arun Jaitley Stadium, Delhi 0 0 0 0 In the last 5 matches 4 1 3 0 In WPL 2023 3 1 2 0 In WPL 2024 1 0 1 0

Delhi Capitals Women vs Mumbai Indians Women: Key Statistics

Delhi Capitals Women and Mumbai Indians Women have faced each other in 4 matches so far in the Women’s Premier League. MI Women have won 3 games while DC Women have won only once. DC and MI played 3 matches last season where MI Women beat them on two occasions including the final.

Both teams also faced each other in the first match of WPL 2024, where MI Women took victory in the last ball. Last year, the tournament was held in Mumbai and MI Women had the home advantage in all the matches. Both teams face each other for the first time at the Arun Jaitley Stadium. Therefore, DC Women will have the advantage of playing at home against MI Women for the first time.

Also Read: “We feel like we have 10 more races left” – Smriti Mandhana shares her love for the Bengaluru crowd

Delhi Capitals Women vs Mumbai Indians Women: 5 recent matches

MI Women and DC Women meet for the fifth time in the next match. They have only played 4 games in the past. Both teams battled against each other in the opening match of WPL 2024 where MI Women won the match in an exciting game. Before that, MI Women beat DC Women in last season’s final. MI Women have dominated DC Women on most occasions.

Key moments and standout performances

If we talk about the head-to-head records of DC Women vs MI Women in WPL, Meg Lanning is the leading run-getter with 141 runs in 4 games. Alice Capsey scored the highest knock of 75 against MI. Meg Lanning (43) and Jemimah Rodriques (42) have also taken decent hits.

Among the bowlers, five DC bowlers account for 3 wickets against each other MI Women. They are Shikha Pandey, Arundhati Reddy, Jess Jonassen, Alice Capsey and Marizanne Kapp. Marizanne Kapp has the best bowling figures with 2/13.

Talking about Mumbai Indians Women, Harmanpreet Kaur has scored a team-high 126 runs against DC Women. Nat Sciver-Brunt has achieved the ultimate success of 60 unbeaten runs. Yastika Bhatia and Harmanpreet Kaur have broken into the fifties against DC Women.

Among the bowlers, Hayley Matthews has taken the most 7 wickets for the team. Issy Wong has 6 wickets. Hayley Matthews has the best bowling figures of 3/5 against DC Women. Issy Wong and Shaika Ishaque took 3-wicket hauls against DC Women.

Also Read: Watch: Alyssa Healy brutally knocks down pitch invader during WPL 2024 clash

Trends and patterns

The MI Women and DC Women games in WPL have been exciting. Both teams have been equally powerful in the Women’s Premier League. Of 4 games, there were two high-scoring and two-goal games.

MI Women crushed DC Women by 8 wickets in their first clash last season. DC Women later made a comeback by winning the next clash by a huge margin of 9 wickets. In the final of WPL 2023, MI Women won the game easily by 7 wickets. The previous clash was exciting and MI Women won on the last ball.

Also Read: Watch: Smriti Mandhana takes a hilarious portrait of Virat Kohli


After analyzing the head to head records of DC Women vs MI Women, we can conclude that MI Women have dominated Delhi. MI has beaten DC in 3 out of 4 matches. Last season, they stole the trophy by winning the final. The first match of WPL 2024 between both sides was exciting. The upcoming clash is expected to be exciting as both teams are in spectacular form this season.