Delhi Capitals Women vs RCB Women Match Preview – WPL 2024 Final

DC Women vs RCB Women, WPL 2024, WPL 2024 Final

Smriti Mandhana and Meg Lanning are ready to fight with their armies in the finals of WPL 2024. RCB Women and DC Women will go for their first WPL title. Last year, RCB Women failed to reach the final. DC Women finished runners-up after losing to MI Women. Below we see the final preview of WPL 2024.

Date and place

The WPL 2024 final will take place on Sunday, March 17. The Arun Jaitley Stadium in Delhi is the venue for the match. The match starts at 7:30 pm IST. The draw will take place at 7:00 p.m.

Team Analysis: WPL 2024 Final

Delhi Capitals Women

Meg Lanning leads DC Women in the league. Delhi Capitals women have strong batting and bowling units. Many of their batsmen and bowlers have shown excellent form. They have several players among the best at getting runs and taking wickets.

Royal Challengers Bangalore Women

RCB Women is led by Smriti Mandhana in WPL 2024. They have a strong group of batsmen. They have a powerful top order in batting. The bowlers have done a decent job with their teamwork. However, some bowlers need to pull up their socks.

Also Read: Harmanpreet Kaur blames own batsmen for Mumbai Indians’ exit from WPL 2024

Key battles

Ellyse Perry vs. Marizanne Kapp

Ellyse Perry will be a powerful hitter for RCB Women. She has shown wonderful form in the last few games. Marizanne Kapp is the leading wicket-taker in WPL 2024 and she will look to outdo Perry in the match.

Smriti Mandhana vs. Jess Jonassen

Smriti Mandhana will open the innings for RCB Women. She is in spectacular form in the league. Jess Jonassen has had quite a bit of success with DC Women and will attack Mandhana with his spin attack.

Meg Lanning vs. Asha Sobhana

Meg Lanning is also in good shape. The DC Women captain will look to give the team a good start. Asha Sobhana is the leading wicket-taker for RCB Women. She would look to demolish Lanning in the match.

Also Read: Watch: Ellyse Perry turns up in a big way for RCB as she produces jaffa to remove Yastika Bhatia

Key players. Main players

Delhi Capitals Women: Meg Lanning, Shafali Verma and Jemmimah Rodrigues are key batsmen for DC Women in the WPL 2024 final. Marizanne Kapp, Jess Jonassen and Radha Yadav are crucial bowlers for the team.

Royal Challengers Bangalore Women: Ellyse Perry, Smriti Mandhana and Richa Ghosh have shown wonderful form for RCB Women. Asha Sobhana and Sophie Molineux are the main team bearers.

Climate and tone

There is no chance of rain during the 2024 Women’s Premier League final. Therefore, the match will not be affected by rain. The Arun Jaitley Stadium pitch has witnessed low totals in the last few matches. Hitters have had a tough time hitting big hits in the park. The spinners have enjoyed great success over the last few games.

Also read: Watch: Georgia Wareham surprises and castles Nat Sciver-Brunt in Eliminator


DC Women and RCB Women are just one step away from winning the WPL 2024 trophy. RCB Women faced a defeat against DC Women in both the matches of the ongoing season. So, this time they have to pull up their socks if they want to crush the women of Delhi capitals.