BCCI Naman Awards 2024: From Shubman Gill to Farokh Engineer, full list of award winners

BCCI Naman Awards Winners List

Ahead of the first IND vs ENG Test match in Hyderabad, the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) has returned once again with its auspicious awards ceremony, the Naman Awards. The ceremony is held to honor the achievements of Indian cricketers. The ceremony returns after four years and its last edition was held in 2020.

While Indian batsman Shubman Gill has been named Cricketer of the Year, former India head coach Ravi Shastri has been honored with the Lifetime Achievement award. The Naman Awards also honor young and talented Indian players who have done well in domestic cricket.

While organizing the BCCI Naman Awards for the first time since 2020, the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) decided to honor all the players for their achievements during the period 2020-23.

BCCI Naman Awards 2024: Complete list of award winners

Jagmohan Dalmiya Trophy

Most runs in Vijay Merchant U16 Trophy: Uday Saharan (Punjab) in 2019-20 and Vihaan Malhotra (Punjab) in 2022-23. Most wickets in Vijay Merchant U16 Trophy: Nirdesh Baisoya (Meghalaya) in 2019-20 and Anmoljeet Singh (Punjab) in 2022-23 Best Senior National WODI Cricketer: Saee Puandare (2019-20), Indrani Roy ( 2020-21), Kanika Ahuja (2021-22), Nabam Yapu (2022-23) Best Junior National Cricketer: Kashvee Gautam (2019-20), Soumya Tiwari (2021-22) and Vaishnavi Sharma (2022-23) )

MA Chidambaram Trophy

Top run scorer in Col CK Nayudu Trophy (U23): Parth Palawat in 2019-20, YV Rathod in 2021-22 and Kshitij Patel in 2022-23. Highest wicket-taker in Col CK Nayudu Trophy (U23): Ankush Tyagi in 2019-20, Harsh Dubey in 2021-22 and Vishal B Jayswal in 2022-23. Top run scorer in Cooch Behar Trophy (U19): P Kanpillewar in 2019-20, Mayank Shandilya in 2021-22 and Dinesh Malewar in 2022-23. Cooch Behar Trophy winner (U19): Harsh Dubey in 2019-20, AR Nishad in 2021-22, Manav Chothani in 2022-23

Madhav Rao Scindia Award

Most Ranji Trophy runs: Rahul Dalal in 2019-20, Sarfaraz Khan in 2021-22 and Mayank Agarwal in 2022-23. Most Ranji Trophy wickets: Jaydev Unadkat in 2019-20, Shams Mulani in 2021-22 and Jalaj Saxena. in 2022-23

Lala Amarnath Award

Best all-rounder in Ranji Trophy: MB Murasingh in 2019-20, Shams Mulani in 2021-22 and Saransh Jain in 2022-23 Best all-rounder in Limited Overs format: Baba Aparajith in 2019-20, Rishi Dhawan in 2020-21 and 2021- 22, and Riyan Parag in 2022-23

Best performance in National Tournaments

Mumbai in Ranji Trophy 2019-20 Madhya Pradesh in Ranji Trophy 2021-22 Saurashtra in Ranji Trophy 2022-23

The best umpires in domestic cricket.

To Padmanabhan in 2019-20 Vrinda Rathi in 2020-21 Jayaraman Madangopal in 2021-22 Rohan Pandit in 2022-23

Top run scorer in ODIs (Women)

Poonam Raut in 2019-20 Mithali Raj in 2020-21 Harmanpreet Kaur in 2021-22 Jemimah Rodrigues in 2022-23

Highest wicket-taker in ODIs (women)

Poonam Yadav in 2019-20 Jhulan Goswami in 2020-21 Rajeshwari Gayakwad in 2021-22 Devika Vaidya in 2022-23

Dilip Sardesai Award

Most runs in a Test series: Yashasvi Jaiswal vs West Indies in 2023 Most wickets in a Test series: Ravichandran Ashwin vs West Indies in 2023

Best International Debut (Women)

Priya Punia in 2019-20 Shafali Varma in 2020-21 Sabbhineni Meghana in 2021-22 Amanjot Kaur in 2022-23

Best International Debut (Men)

Mayank Agarwal in 2o19-20 Axar Patel in 2020-21 Shreyas Iyer in 2021-22 Yashasvi Jaiswal in 2022-23

Best International Cricketer (Women) in 2019-20 and 2022-23

Deepti Sharma

Best International Cricketer (Women) in 2020-21 and 2021-22

Smriti Mandhana

Polly Umrigar Award (Best International Men’s Cricketer)

Mohammed Shami in 2019-20 Ravichandran Ashwin in 2020-21 Jasprit Bumrah in 2021-22 Shubman Gill in 2022-23

C. .. Nayudu Lifetime Achievement Award

Engineer Farokh in 2019-20 Ravi Shastri in 2022-23