ICC ODI Team of the Year 2023: 6 Indian Players Named in Team, Not Even a Single Pakistan Player Featured

ICC ODI Team Of The Year 2023

A day after the ICC announced the 2023 T20I Team of the Year that included 4 Indian names, the apex cricket board released the 2023 Men’s ODI Team of the Year. Six Indian players have been given nods due to their exceptional performances last year and those names include top-order batsmen Rohit Sharma (C), Shubman Gill, Virat Kohli, pacers Mohammed Siraj and Mohammed Shami along with left-arm Chinaman Kuldeep Yadav.

Other notable names in the 2023 ICC ODI squad are Australia’s top-order batsman Travis Head, New Zealand’s powerful batsman Daryl Mitchell, South Africa’s wicketkeeper Heinrich Klaasen, along with compatriot Marco Jansen, and spinner Australian Adam Zampa.