IND-A vs PAK-A: Watch: Rajvardhan Hangargekar’s No-Ball Proves Costly, Fans Recall Jasprit Bumrah’s CT 2017 Final Mistake

IND-A vs PAK-A: Watch: Rajvardhan Hangargekar's No-Ball Proves Costly, Fans Recall Jasprit Bumrah's CT 2017 Final Mistake

Indian pacemaker Rajvardhan Hangargekar’s no-ball in the fourth over proved costly for India as Pakistan opener Saim Ayub picked up a life and made the most of it. The two teams play the final of the ACC Emergentes Asian Cup 2023 in Colombo, where Pakistan was invited to bat first.

The incident took place in the fourth over of Pakistan A’s innings when Rajvardhan Hangargekar bowled a no-ball. Opener Saim Ayub missed on time for a move, which went miles into the air. Goalkeeper Dhruv Jurel comfortably completed the catch, but to no avail. Ayub scored a crucial 59 which, on the other hand, proved costly for India.

He fell in 16 and added a partnership of 121 runs to Sahibzada Farhan (65 for 62) in the final. Ayub was eventually bowled out by Manav Suthar and was caught by Dhruv Jurel at 18. However, by then Ayub had done his job and given Pakistan a bright start.

Also Read: India A vs Pakistan A Live Weather Report Today & Colombo Stadium Pitch Report – Final, ACC Emerging Asian Cup 2023

Watch: Rajvardhan Hangargekar’s costly off-the-ball game in Asian Emerging Cup final

They posted a total of over 350 to challenge India A in the final. Rajvardhan Hangargekar’s no-ball reminded the Indian fans of a similar mistake made by Jasprit Bumrah against Fakhar Zaman in the 2017 Champions Trophy final. He too picked up a life and went on to score a match-winning century helping Pakistan beat India in the final. Zaman ended up scoring 114 as Pakistan beat India by 180 runs.

Also Read: India A vs Pakistan A Today’s Match Prediction – Who Will Win Today’s Final Match? ACC Emerging Asia Cup 2023

Pakistan A scored 352/8 in their 50 overs. After a 121-run stoppage by Ayub and Farhan, Tayyab Tahir batting at number four, he cemented the good start by scoring 108 off 71 balls. He scored with a strike rate of over 150, hitting 12 fours and four sixes.

For India with the ball, Riyan Parag and Rajvardhan Hangargekar each took two. Harshit Rana, Manav Suthar and Nishant Sindhu each took one. Captain Yash Dhull used seven bowlers, all of whom were expensive in the final. India now needs a mammoth 353 runs to win the final.

Also Read: IND-W vs BAN-W: Harmanpreet Kaur blasts umpires for ‘pathetic officiating’ after third ODI vs Bangladesh