IND vs ZIM T20I head-to-head records: 1st T20I, India tour of Zimbabwe 2024


India and Zimbabwe go will face each other in a five-match T20I series in Harare from July 6 to 14. The five matches will be played Within a week with All games start at 4:30 pm IST.

India will be led by Shubman Gill as the BCCI has named a very young squad for the series. The players have less international experience but they are rich. in IPL experience and that’s why ought adjust easily to the format. Shubman Gill’s leadership skills will be put to the test in this series.

The BCCI has named Sai Sudharsan, Jitesh Sharma and Harshit Rana as replacements for Shivam Dube, Sanju Samson and Yashasvi Jaiswal for the first two games. Dube, Samson and Jaiswal were part of India’s T20 World Cup-winning squad and hence will return to India first and then join their teammates in Harare. Rana, Sudarshan and Jitesh Sharma They are expected play both The first two games.

Samson, Dube and Jaiswal were part of the Indian team that won the T20 World Cup on Saturday (June 29). Their departure from Barbados was delayed due to a hurricane. The Indian team finally left on Tuesday evening. They are expected land in New Delhi where they are going to Meet Prime Minister Narendra Modi.

Zimbabwe will be led by Sikandar Raza. The all-round captain failed to lead his team through to the World Cup since they lost the qualifiers. So he willpower be watching This series was seen as an opportunity to defeat India with their senior players rested.

Read also: Watch: Shaheen Afridi publicly disrespects Mohsin Naqvi for his comment on a ‘major surgery’ in Pakistan team

Zimbabwe have included Antum Naqvi in ​​a young T20I squad to take on India. The 17-member squad features names like Tendai Chatara, Brandon Mavuta and Wessly Madhevere, who are all returning to the squad. equipmentHowever, the board has not selected Ryan Burl, Jaylord Gumbie, Ainsley Ndlovu, Craig Ervine and Sean Williams Maybe hinting that they might have Well He played his last T20I for Zimbabwe.

IND vs ZIM head to head in T20I

Played Won by India Won by Zimbabwe Draw No result 8 6 2 0 0

IND vs ZIM Comparison: Key Statistics

The two teams have played eight T20Is to date, with six wins for India and two for Zimbabwe. The two teams last met at the 2022 ICC T20 World Cup. India won the match by 71 runs.

IND vs ZIM: Last 5 clashes

The two teams last met at the 2022 T20 World Cup. The last time both teams played a bilateral series was in 2016. In the last five matches, India has won three matches while Zimbabwe has won two.

India has dominated Zimbabwe in all formats overall in T20Is, winning six matches and Zimbabwe just two. The African nation won one match in 2015 and the other in 2016. They have played some close matches in recent times.

IND vs ZIM T20I head-to-head records: 1st T20I, India tour of Zimbabwe 2024

Matches played- 8

India won – 6

Zimbabwe won – 2

Most runs for India: KL Rahul – 120

Most wickets for India: Axar Patel – 7

Most runs for Zimbabwe: Chamu Chibhabha- 172

Most wickets for Zimbabwe: Christopher Mpofu – 6


This is a completely new series between the two teams. India has a new and revamped squad, comprising a bunch of young players and a young captain. Zimbabwe, playing at home under Sikandar Raza, will be backing their chances.

Also Read: Shakib Al Hasan to retire from international cricket? Veteran all-rounder makes sensational revelation