MI vs KKR: Revealed: Who are the impact players nominated by MI and KKR for match 51 of IPL 2024?

MI vs KKR Impact Players

The 51st match of the Indian Premier League 2024 (IPL 2024) between Mumbai Indians (MI) and Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) began at the Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai on Friday, May 3.

Going into the match, the Shreyas Iyer-led team is at the No. 2 position in the Indian Premier League 2024 points table with a strong net run rate of 1.096. Of 9 games, they have won 6 and have 12 points in their bag.

Mumbai Indians, on the other hand, have had an opposite campaign to that of Kolkata Knight Riders. Their batting and bowling unit has not performed consistently, which has resulted in the team losing consecutive matches in an embarrassing manner as well.

Of 10 matches played, MI was only victorious in three of them. The five-time champions have just 6 points in their bag, putting the team at 9th position in the points table, only above Royal Challengers Bengaluru.

KKR will enter the match against MI with a lot of momentum as they defeated Delhi Capitals in their previous match at Eden Gardens by 7 wickets with 27 balls remaining. Mystery spinner Varun Chakravarthy was the team’s MVP as he bowled an exceptional spell of 3/16 to restrict DC to 153/9.

Meanwhile, Mumbai Indians lost to Lucknow Super Giants in their last match in Lucknow by 4 wickets. Their batting unit failed miserably as they scored 144/7 and despite the best efforts of the players, LSG won the match comfortably.

Who are the impact players nominated by MI and KKR for match 51 of IPL 2024?

Mumbai Indians won the toss and elected to bowl first in the match. They made a significant change by bringing in Naman Dhir in place of Mohammad Nabi. Hardik Pandya said:

“We’ll bowl. It’s always about playing for pride, it seems quite difficult for us, but at the same time we want to play some good cricket. “It looks like a good track, it’s a new ground, so I thought bowling first would be “Well. Just one change, Naman Dhir comes instead of Nabi.”

KKR captain Shreyas Iyer said that they want to do the little things right and revealed that they have not made any changes. He said:

“It’s always about doing the little things well, obviously the dew is a factor but you have to take it into account. The message is clear, everyone knows their role and responsibility. When batting first we go with the same team.” “.

MI vs KKR: Impact players

MY: Rohit Sharma, Shams Mulani, Shivalik Sharma, Dewald Brevis, Romario Shepherd

kkr: Anukul Roy, Manish Pandey, KS Bharat, Rutherford, Chetan Sakariya

MI vs KKR: Playing XI

Kolkata Knight Riders (Playing XI): Philip Salt(w), Sunil Narine, Angkrish Raghuvanshi, Shreyas Iyer(c), Venkatesh Iyer, Rinku Singh, Andre Russell, Ramandeep Singh, Mitchell Starc, Vaibhav Arora, Varun Chakaravarthy

Mumbai Indians (Playing XI): Ishan Kishan (w), Suryakumar Yadav, Tilak Varma, Nehal Wadhera, Hardik Pandya (c), Naman Dhir, Tim David, Gerald Coetzee, Piyush Chawla, Jasprit Bumrah, Nuwan Untilhara

Read more: