MS Dhoni ignored as Shashank Singh reveals his Dream T20 team, which includes three Indian stars

Shashank Singh

Shashank Singh has become a household name thanks to his brilliant performance with the bat in the recently concluded Indian Premier League 2024 (IPL 2024).

A few months before the start of the season, the right-handed hitter had attracted attention for the wrong reasons. There was confusion over the player during the auction when the Punjab Kings owners told the auctioneer that they wanted to buy a different player whose name was also Shashank Singh. However, the auctioneer made it clear that the hammer had sunk and that he would not reverse the decision.

PBKS later issued a clarification and stated that they wanted to buy the 32-year-old and were confused only because two players had the same name. However, it didn’t make much difference as Shashank Singh was tagged as an accidental purchase.

And during the tournament, the right-handed batsman reacted in a big way. In another disappointing campaign for the Punjab-based team, Shashank Singh was one of the biggest positives for them. He impressed everyone with his batting skills in the competition.

He finished IPL 2024 as PBKS’s leading run-scorer, scoring 354 runs in 14 games and maintaining a strike rate of 164.65. In the game where PBKS had chased a record total of 262 against Kolkata Knight Riders, Shashank Singh had scored an unbeaten 68 runs off just 28 balls.

Shashank Singh’s Dream T20 Team:

With IPL 2024 done and dusted, Shashank Singh has revealed the names of the five players he would pick for his Dream T20 team.

Speaking to Humans of Bombay, the PBKS star has picked three Indian players for his team. The Indian players in the team are current captain Rohit Sharma, his predecessor Virat Kohli and Suryakumar Yadav. The other two players in the team are Afghan superstar Rashid Khan and his IPL teammate Sam Curran.

Meanwhile, all the five players mentioned by Shashank Singh are currently participating in the ongoing T20 World Cup which started on Sunday (June 2).