India Playing 11 vs Bangladesh – ICC T20 World Cup 2024, Match 47, Super 8

India, Bangladesh, IND vs BAN, ICC T20 World Cup 2024

India will face Bangladesh in their next match of the ICC T20 World Cup 2024. The IND vs BAN match will take place on Saturday, June 22. The venue of the India vs Bangladesh match is the Sir Vivian Richards Stadium.

India was a dominant team in the group stage. They won 3 matches and lost 1 of 4. They faced Afghanistan in their last match of the Super 12 round. Below, we look at India 11’s scheduled match against Bangladesh.

India Playing 11 vs Bangladesh – ICC T20 World Cup 2024, Match 47, Super 8

Rohit Sharma (C)

Rohit Sharma is the captain of India in the ICC T20 World Cup 2024 and will lead the team in the next round. He scored a fifty against Ireland in the first match.

Virat Kohli

Virat Kohli will play the role of the team’s other opener. Kohli has struggled to score well in the first round but now the tournament moves to the West Indies and Kohli will be keen to show off his strength on the ground.

Suryakumar Yadav

Suryakumar Yadav can fill the one-down position for India in the ICC T20 World Cup 2024. He will be a crucial member of the playing 11 and can change the match on his own.

Rishabh Pant (WK)

Rishabh Pant has shown wonderful work as a wicket-keeper and middle-order batsman. The left-handed batsman showed excellent form in the crucial match against Pakistan and is among the best batsmen in the team.

Shivam Dube

Shivam Dube is a hard-hitting batsman for India and will retain his place in the playing 11. He played a winning shot in a match.

Hardik Pandya

The team cannot leave Hardik Pandya, who is a powerful all-rounder for the team, on the bench. Pandya can score runs and also pick wickets for the team. He has done an incredible job with both departments.

Ravindra Jadeja

Ravindra Jadeja will be a powerful all-rounder for the team. Jadeja is a hard-hitting batsman who can make runs at a high strike rate.

Yuzvendra Chahal

Yuzvendra Chahal will also be part of the 11 playing team as the Sri Vivian Richards Stadium is a spin-friendly stadium. The right-arm spinner will be a crucial right-arm spinner for the side in the spin department.

Also Read: Watch: Virat Kohli and Ravindra Jadeja in the history books as this Indian player takes the greatest catch of all time

jasprit bumrah

Jasprit Bumrah will lead the team’s pace attack with his bowling. Bumrah is the team’s most potent pacer and has already won two Man of the Match awards.

Arshdeep Singh

Arshdeep Singh will play all of India’s matches as he is the only left-arm spinner in the pace department. The left-arm spinner has already taken a 4-wicket haul in a match.

Mohammed Siraj

Mohammed Siraj will be another pacer in India’s 11-man game against Bangladesh. He will be a crucial combination in the pace department and will play a big role in the bowling.