IPL 2024 Awards Winners: Full list of award winners after KKR vs SRH IPL final

IPL 2024 awards

Indian Premier League (IPL) 2024 concluded on Sunday (May 26). It saw Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) defeat Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) in the final of the tournament to win their third title. The match took place at the MA Chidambaram Stadium in Chennai.

This was the 17th edition of the Indian Premier League (IPL) and once again he threw some punches as there was a high competition between bat and ball. This time each team came up with something special. Many records were broken in IPL 2024 and the season also saw the highest score ever recorded in IPL and the highest score ever recorded in T20 was chased.

In IPL 2024, 74 games were played throughout the tournament and with the impact player rule, it changed the dynamics of the game. 200 was the norm in the tournament and not only this, but from then on the teams were not sure if it was the winning total or not.

Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) finished the league phase on top of the table with 9 wins to their name from 14 matches. Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) ranked second in the table with 8 wins. Rajasthan Royals (RR) had the same number of wins but NRR pushed them to third place. Royal Challengers Bengaluru (RCB) finished fourth thanks to their 6 consecutive wins.

In Qualifier 1 of IPL 2024, Kolkata Knight Riders defeated Sunrisers Hyderabad by 8 wickets to advance to the final. In the Playoff, Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) faced a disappointing 4-wicket defeat against Rajasthan Royals, who then lost Qualifier 2 of the tournament by 36 runs against Sunrisers Hyderabad.

In the final, Kolkata Knight Riders were extremely dominant as they showed a magnificent performance with bat and ball and defeated Sunrisers Hyderabad by 8 wickets to win their third league title under the leadership of Shreyas Iyer.

When asked to bowl first, Kolkata Knight Riders concluded Sunrisers Hyderabad’s innings with just 113 runs. Andre Russell picked three wickets and was the pick of the bowlers. Mitchell Starc and Harshit Rana contributed two wickets each. Vaibhav Arora, Varun Chakravarty and Sunil Narine claimed one wicket each.

With the bat, it was a Venkatesh Iyer show. They lost Sunil Narine early by just 6 runs. But after that, the left-hander came out firing and ruined a vital half-century. Rahmanullah Gurbaz (39) supported him well as Kolkata Knight Riders chased down the target in 11 overs.

Complete list of award winners after the IPL final

Punch EV Electric Striker of the Match (Final) –Venkatesh Iyer

Player of the Match My 11 Circle Ultimate Fantasy (Final) -Mitchell Starc

Ángel one of the six most of the match (final) -Venkatesh Iyer

Rupay On The Go Four of the match (Final) -Rahmanullah Gurbaz

Green Dot Match Balls (Final)-Harshit Rana

Man of the match (final) -Mitchell Starc

Punch EV electric front of the season -Jake Fraser-Mcgurk

My 11 Circle Ultimate Fantasy Player of the Season -Sunil Narine

Angel One Super Six Season -Abhishek Sharma

Rupay On The Go Season Four – Travis Head

Emerging player of the season – Nitish Reddy

Fair Play Award of the Season – Sunrise Hyderabad

Fishing of the season -Ramandeep Singh

orange cap – Virat Kohli

purple cap -Harshal Patel

The player most value –Sunil Narine

IPL title winners – Riders of the Knights of Calcutta

IPL runners-up – Hyderabad Sunrises