KKR vs MI: Revealed – Who are the impact players nominated by KKR and MI for the 60th match of IPL 2024


Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) will take on Mumbai Indians in the 60th match of the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2024. Kolkata’s iconic Eden Garden will host the match between the two teams on Saturday (May 11).

Mumbai Indians (MI) and Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) also faced off earlier in the ongoing Indian Premier League (IPL) 2024. In the first leg of the match between the teams, the Shreyas Iyer-led team outplayed the opposition. at the Wankhede stadium in Mumbai.

Overall, in IPL head-to-head matchups, Mumbai Indians have dominated Kolkata Kolkata Knight Riders. Of the 33 games of the tournament, MI emerged victorious in 23 games, while Kolkata Knight Riders managed only 10 wins.

The game will be important for Kolkata Knight Riders as a win here would take them into the playoffs and become the first team to qualify. On the other hand, Mumbai Indians will play with pride as they became the first team eliminated from the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2024.

KKR stand at the top of the points table with 8 wins and 3 losses in the 11 matches they have played in IPL 2024. The Shreyas Iyer-led team has 16 points with a whopping NRR of +1,453. On the other hand, MI is 9th in the points table with only 4 wins in 12 games.

Both KKR and MI will enter the game on the back of big wins. The home team recently thrashed Lucknow Super Giants by 98 runs, while Mumbai Indians beat Sunrisers Hyderabad in their last game by 7 wickets at the Wankhede Stadium.

IPL 2024: Who are the impact players nominated by KKR and MI for the 60th match of IPL 2024?

Mumbai Indians captain Hardik Pandya won the toss and opted to field first in the game against KKR. The captain mentioned that they want to turn up and play good cricket. Speaking at the draw, he added:

“Let’s go bowling. I just want to see how the tone behaves. He’s been hiding for two days. We all know the statistics, but you have to turn up and play good cricket on the day. Same team.”

Shreyas Iyer, on the other hand, hilariously talked about losing another toss. He stated that it is a crucial match for them and expressed:

“I tried again, but it still came out wrong (smiles). It is an integral part, but in this type of game it is crucial. Although I’m not going to accept those excuses. We want the Q next to our team. “Nitish replaces Angkrish.”

KKR vs MI: Impact Players

kkr: Suyash Sharma, Anukul Royal, Vaibhav Arora, Angkrish Raghuvanshi, Rahmanullah Gurbaz

MY: Rohit Sharma, Shams Mulani, Shivalik Sharma, Mohammad Nabi, Kumar Kartikeya

KKR vs MI: Playing XI

Riders of the Knights of Calcutta (Playing XI): Philip Salt (w), Sunil Narine, Venkatesh Iyer, Shreyas Iyer (c), Rinku Singh, Nitish Rana, Andre Russell, Ramandeep Singh, Mitchell Starc, Harshit Rana, Varun Chakaravarthy.

Bombay Indians (Playing XI): Ishan Kishan (w), Naman Dhir, Suryakumar Yadav, Tilak Varma, Nehal Wadhera, Hardik Pandya (c), Tim David, Anshul Kamboj, Piyush Chawla, Jasprit Bumrah, Nuwan Untilhara.