PCB issues NOC certificates to 12 Pakistan cricketers, days after denying them to Azam Khan and Saim Ayub for CPL


The No Objection Certificate (NOC) has once again become a major topic of debate in the Pakistan cricket fraternity. In the past, the PCB and players have often found themselves at odds over the issue.

While the PCB has tried to limit the players’ participation in T20 leagues, the players have tried to participate in as many leagues as they can. So far, both sides have failed to reach an agreement.

The PCB has decided to strictly enforce its two-NOC policy for T20 leagues following Pakistan’s poor performance at the T20 World Cup. The policy puts a cap on the number of leagues players can participate in in a year. No player can play in more than two leagues in a year.

The Men in Green were eliminated from the competition in the group stages after suffering defeats against the United States and India. Before the World T20, they had also lost the series in England, as well as losing a match against Ireland.

PCB distributes NOC to 12 players:

On Tuesday (July 2), the PCB announced that it had given NOC certificates to 12 players to participate in tournaments abroad. Opening batsman Fakhar Zaman was granted the NOC certificate to play in the Caribbean Premier League from August 29 to October 6.

On the other hand, left-arm spinner Mohammad Amir has been given the green light to play in County Cricket from July 4 to 20. Bowler Abrar Ahmed and fast pacers Haris Rauf and Zaman Khan have been given the NOCs to play in the upcoming second edition of Major League Cricket.

Mohammad Haris, Mohammad Hasnain, Salman Ali Agha and Shadab Khan will participate in the Lanka Premier League from July 1 to 21, while Sharjeel Khan and Sohaib Maqsood have been given permission to play in the World Legends Championship, scheduled from July 3 to 13. Usama Mir will participate in The Hundred, scheduled from July 23 to August 20.

The development comes just days after Azam Khan and Saim Ayub were denied participation in the CPL despite both being called up by their respective teams. Both players were part of Pakistan’s squad for the T20 World Cup and failed to impress in the competition.

Pakistani players who have received NOC certificate from PCB:

Abrar Ahmed – Major League Cricket – July 4-28 Fakhar Zaman – Caribbean Premier League – August 29-October 6 Haris Rauf – Major League Cricket – July 5-28 Mohammad Amir – County Cricket – July 4-20 Mohammad Haris – Lanka Premier League – July 1-21 Mohammad Hasnain – Lanka Premier League – July 1-21 Salman Ali Agha – Lanka Premier League – July 1-21 Shadab Khan – Lanka Premier League – July 1-21 Sharjeel Khan – World Championship of Legends – July 3-13 Sohaib Maqsood – World Championship of Legends – July 3-13 Usama Mir – The Hundred – July 23-August 20 Zaman Khan – Major League Cricket – July 4-28