"Rohit Sharma and Virat Kohli" – Twitter erupts as Zimbabwe scores iconic win, crushing India in Harare

India vs Zimbabwe

Fans on Twitter reacted after the Zimbabwe National Cricket Team beat India in the first game of the five-match T20I series by 13 runs. The match between the two teams was held at the Harare Sports Club in Harare on Saturday (July 6).

When asked to bat, Zimbabwe did not have time to get going with the bat as they lost Innocent Kaia for a golden duck. But after that, Wessly Madhevere (21) and Brian Bennett (22) got the team out of trouble. The duo of Madhevere and Bennett added 34 runs for the second wicket.

But the addition of Ravi Bishnoi changed things completely for India. The leg-spinner took four wickets in a flash and also bowled two maidens in his turn, putting Zimbabwe at a disadvantage and failing to score runs quickly.

But Dion Myers (23) and Clive Madande (29) bowled well and made useful contributions that propelled Zimbabwe to a total of 115 for nine. Apart from Bishnoi, Washington Sundar took two wickets for India while Mukesh Kumar and Avesh Khan took a scalp each.

In the chase, India put in the worst possible performance with the bat. Debutant Abhishek Sharma bagged a four-ball duck and his wicket opened the floodgates for the team to collapse at the Harare Sports Club in Harare.

India were reduced to 43 for five and were under huge pressure. Captain Shubman Gill (31) fought hard for his team but could not carry on and fell in the 11th over. Zimbabwe’s bowlers continued to contribute wickets at regular intervals as India were reduced to 86 for nine.

Washington Sundar (27) did his best for the team and kept possession of the ball but did not get any support from anyone. The all-rounder took the game to the last over but could not take the team home as Zimbabwe bowled out India by 102 runs to win the game by 13 runs.

Fans on Twitter reacted after the Zimbabwe national cricket team won a hard-fought match against India

When Zimbabwe’s national cricket team secured a hard-fought win against India, fans reacted on Twitter. They praised the Sikander Raza-led team for their tremendous performance and also criticised the youngsters. Indian players who only compete in the IPL. Here are some of the reactions: