RR vs LSG: Revealed – Who are the impact players nominated by RR and LSG in match 4 of IPL 2024?

RR vs LSG Impact players list

The match between Rajasthan Royals and Lucknow Super Giants (RR vs LSG) is the fourth match of the ongoing Indian Premier League 2024 (IPL 2024). The match will take place on Sunday (March 24) at the Sawai Mansingh Stadium in Jaipur.

Both teams will be looking for a positive start to their campaign as they will be desperate to go all the way this season. Last season, LSG qualified for the second year in a row, although they failed to reach their first IPL final. They finished in third place in the points table with eight wins and six losses after the league phase.

On the other hand, RR finished in fifth place and failed to make the playoffs. After qualifying for the 2022 final, RR won seven and lost seven in 2023 and failed to advance beyond the league stage. Both teams have the firepower to go all the way this season and will be desperate to start their campaign on a winning note.

RR vs LSG: Impact players

For the RR vs LSG clash in Jaipur, the Rajasthan-based team won the toss and opted to bat first. Speaking during the toss, RR captain Sanju Samson said, “Today we would like to bat first. It looks like a good batting pitch, we were fine to do both, but today we have a different combination. Returning to Jaipur creates positive vibes in the locker room. Riyan Parag will be our number 4, Jos, Hetty, Boult are there; “Powell could arrive as an impact player.”

On the other hand, LSG captain KL Rahul said, “We would have batted first too, but the wicket looks good. I’m happy to be back on the field, injuries have become my best friend in recent years, but they make you hungry and give you much better performance when you’re back. Quinton de Kock, Pooran, Stoinis and Naveen-ul-Haq are our four overseas options. Right now, the focus is on this match.”

These are the impact players nominated by both teams:

RR: Tanush Kotian, Nandre Burger, Kuldeep Sen, Shubham Dubey and Rovman Powell.

LSG: Deepak Hooda, Mayank Yadav, Amit Mishra, Prerak Mankad and Krishnappa Gowtham.