Suresh Raina Signs Up For Lanka Premier League ( LPL) 2023 Player Auction: Reports

Sureash Raina Lanka Premier League

According to various media reports, Suresh Raina has signed up for the 2023 Lanka Premier League (LPL) player auction. Raina was recently seen commenting on LPI 2023 for Jio cinema.

The LPL auction is scheduled for June 14 and the fourth edition of the league will be played from June 30 to August 20. Former Indian cricketer Irfan Pathan is the only cricketer to have played in the LPL in the inaugural edition of 2020. He played for the Kandy Tuskers that season.

ICC World Trial Championship Final | Dream11 Prediction | Fantasy Cricket Tips | Today’s Cricket Match Prediction | cricket news | Live cricket score | Asian Cup 2023 | ICC Cricket World Cup 2023 | IND vs. AFG 2023 | IND vs WI 2023

Also Read: Lanka Premier League 2023: First LPL Auction To Be Held On June 14, Five Franchises To Spend More Than Rs. 200 crores during the bidding process

Suresh Raina will play in the Lankan Premier League

Suresh Raina is now retired from all forms of cricket. He announced his international retirement in September 2022 and was last seen playing in Legends League Cricket in March of this year. Raina has been a part of four IPL titles with CSK in 2010, 2011, 2018 and 2021. He was also a part of the 2011 ICC World Cup squad under MS Dhoni.

Raina also captained the Gujarat Lions in 2016 and 2017, leading them to the top of the points table in his first season. With over 5,500 runs in his overall IPL career, he ranks sixth on the list of all-time leading run scorers in league history. He is also among the few Indian batsmen with centuries in all three formats.

Also Read: Colombo Strikers Rope At Babar Azam For Lanka Premier League (LPL)

ICC World Trial Championship Final | World Trade Center End 2023 | IND vs. AUS 2023 | India national cricket team | IND vs. AFG 2023 | IND vs WI 2023 | Asian Cup 2023 | ICC World Cup 2023

Raina has been a very productive player for India in all formats for over a decade. With her general skills and her fielding skills, she won many India matches in her career.

More than 500 players signed up for the 2023 LPL auction

LPL 2023 marks the first time the tournament will witness a player auction. There will be five teams fighting for the ultimate championship. The league will have more than 500 players, including 140 foreign cricketers, under the hammer during the auction.

Babar Azam, David Miller, Matthew Wade, Shakib Al Hasan and Mujeeb Ur Rahman are some of the players who have already been picked up by their respective franchises.

Full list of players signed ahead of the LPL 2023 auction

Colombian forwards: Babar Azam, Matheesha Pathirana, Naseem Shah, Chamika Karunaratne

Dambulla Aura: Matthew Wade, Kusal Mendis, Lungi Ngidi, Avishka Fernando

Kings of Jaffna: David Miller, Thisara Perera, Rahmanullah Gurbaz, Mahesh Theekshana

Kandy Hawks: Mujeeb Ur Rahman, Wanindu Hasaranga, Fakhar Zaman, Angelo Mathews

Galle Gladiators: Shakib Al Hasan, Dasun Shanaka, Tabraiz Shamsi, Bhanuka Rajapaksa

Also Read: Lanka Premier League 2023 To Start In July, Sri Lanka Cricket (SLC) Confirms

virat kohli | rohit sharma | Rishabh trousers | Raul KL | Suryakumar Yadav | sanju samson | Shreyas Iyer | Yuzvendra Chahal | Jasprit Bumrah