ICC World Test Championship Final: Irfan Pathan Picks His India XI, Leaves Out KS Bharat

Irfan Pathan Picks India XI For ICC WOrld Test Championship Final

Former Indian all-rounder Irfan Pathan has revealed his India XI for the ICC World Test Championship final. He World Trade Center End 2023 it will be played at The Oval between June 7 and 11. One of the two teams will be crowned the new Test champion.

Irfaan Pathan started his XI with Rohit Sharma and Shubman Gill as starters. While Gill was in great shape in the IPL, Rohit was less so. By the way, Gill won the Orange Cap, but the Indian skipper had trouble getting races and in most cases he was fired on the cheap. However, Rohit has a good record playing in England and he is expected to enjoy the pace off the court.

ICC World Trial Championship Final | Dream11 Prediction | Fantasy Cricket Tips | Today’s Cricket Match Prediction | cricket news | Live cricket score | Asian Cup 2023 | ICC Cricket World Cup 2023 | IND vs. AFG 2023 | IND vs WI 2023

Also Read: WTC 2023 End Date Team Time Team India IND vs AUS Schedule Venue Team Australia India Live Streaming Channel India Live Streaming App

Pathan continued with Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli and Ajinkya Rahane at three, four and five. Pujara has been playing cricket in England and is well known for the conditions. Kohli and Pujara had a successful IPL with the bat and are expected to lead the form in the final as well. They both have a lot of experience playing in England too.

Irfan Pathan chooses his India XI for the final of the ICC World Test Championship

Pathan chose Ishan Kishan as the specialist goalkeeper. There is talk that Kishan is the perfect replacement for Pant since he can play on the same roster as Pant. Kishan also offers an additional left-handed option in the middle order with Ravindra Jadeja.

ICC World Trial Championship Final | World Trade Center End 2023 | IND vs. AUS 2023 | India national cricket team | IND vs. AFG 2023 | IND vs WI 2023 | Asian Cup 2023 | ICC World Cup 2023

He further said that the selection of Ravichandran Ashwin and Shardul Thakur will depend on the pitch and conditions before the game on the first day.

Also Read: ICC World Test Championship Final: Ricky Ponting names his Australia XI for WTC final; Leave out Josh Hazlewood

Irfan Pathan wrapped up his XI game with Mohammed Shami, Mohammed Siraj and Umesh Yadav as his specialist pacemakers. Jasprit Bumrah will be a big miss in the XI, however the trio of Shami, Siraj and Umesh are more than capable of making up for his absence.

Irfan Pathan’s India XI for WTC final

Rohit Sharma (C), Shubman Gill, Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli, Ajinkya Rahane, Ishan Kishan, Ravindra Jadeja, R Ashwin / Shardul Thakur, Mohd Shami, Mohd Siraj, Umesh Yadav

Also Read: ICC World Test Championship Final: Michael Neser or Scott Boland for WTC Final? Steve Smith has revealed his choice

virat kohli | rohit sharma | Rishabh trousers | Raul KL | Suryakumar Yadav | sanju samson | Shreyas Iyer | Yuzvendra Chahal | Jasprit Bumrah