PBKS vs CSK: Revealed: Who are the impact players nominated by PBKS and CSK for game 53 of IPL 2024?


Punjab Kings (PBKS) and Chennai Super Kings (CSK) will clash in the 53rd match of the ongoing Indian Premier League 2024 (IPL 2024). The match will be played at the HPCA Stadium in Dharamshala.

Both PBKS and CSK are in the playoff race and will be desperate for a win today. While CSK is at fifth place, PBKS is at eighth place in the points table of IPL 2024. With the playoff race heating up, neither team can afford any more mistakes.

PBKS will start the game with full confidence after registering two impressive wins in their last two games. After chasing a record 262 against Kolkata Knight Riders, PBKS thrashed CSK by seven wickets in their last game at the MA Chidambaram Stadium. It was PBKS’ fifth consecutive victory over CSK and today they will look to extend the winning streak.

CSK, on ​​the other hand, have struggled with form of late and will be desperate to get their campaign back on track. Not long ago, they looked set to comfortably make the playoffs. However, three defeats in their last four games have put them in trouble and they cannot afford any more mistakes.

PBKS vs CSK: Impact Players:

PBKS won the toss and opted to pitch first. Speaking at the toss, PBKS captain Sam Curran said: “We’re going to bowl. Game of the day, try to see how it’s played and get after it. We’ve got the same team. We’ve had two really good wins with the “Las Conditions have to be fairly uniform across the team, it’s about batting, bowling and fielding well.

CSK captain Ruturaj Gaikwad said: “We have just stuck to our process and done the little things well. We don’t look at the opponent’s record, we focus on ourselves and see what we can do well. This season there has been “There have been a lot of injuries, flu and forced changes, so we have had to modify our team. I would say that losing 10 pitches but winning 5 games is positive to replace Fizz.”

Impact players nominated by PBKS and CSK:

PBKS: Prabhsimran Singh, Harpreet Singh Bhatia, Tanay Thyagarajan, Vidhwath Kaverappa, Rishi Dhawan

CSK: Sameer Rizvi, Simarjeet Singh, Shaik Rasheed, Mukesh Choudhary, Prashant Solanki

Playing XI:

PBKS: Jonny Bairstow, Rilee Rossouw, Shashank Singh, Sam Curran (c), Jitesh Sharma (w), Ashutosh Sharma, Harpreet Brar, Harshal Patel, Rahul Chahar, Kagiso Rabada, Arshdeep Singh

CSK: Ajinkya Rahane, Ruturaj Gaikwad(c), Daryl Mitchell, Shivam Dube, Moeen Ali, Ravindra Jadeja, MS Dhoni(w), Mitchell Santner, Shardul Thakur, Richard Gleeson, Tushar Deshpande.