Revealed: Why Kuldeep Yadav is not playing today’s match against CSK and who replaced him?

Why Kuldeep Yadav is not playing vs CSK

Delhi Capitals (DC) He will be without his spearhead Kuldeep Yadav for the crucial match against Chennai Super Kings on Sunday (March 31).

The whole of the national capital has started its campaign in IPL 2024 on a bad note. They have lost their first two games in the current competition. In their first game of the tournament, they failed to defend 173 runs against Punjab Kings and lost the game by four wickets.

It was followed by a 12-run defeat against Rajasthan Royals earlier this week as the Rishabh Pant-led team failed to chase down 186. DC are one of the only two teams yet to surpass the mark in IPL 2024 and will be desperate to win the match against CSK tonight.

Kuldeep Yadav not available:

However, DC will have to do it without its star Kuldeep Yadav. Captain Rishabh Pant confirmed the news at the toss and also revealed the reason. The wicketkeeper-batsman declared that Kuldeep Yadav would miss the match against CSK due to an issue. Ishant Sharma has returned to the playing eleven after missing the last match due to an ankle injury.

“We will bat first. Wicket looks good, we want to use it as a batting track, put runs on the board. (On playing home matches in Vizag) I think it makes a big difference, but we practice here. We came here and had 10 days at this little gate. Two changes: Kuldeep had a problem, Prithvi Shaw comes on. “Ricky Bhui comes out, Ishant Sharma comes in.” said Rishabh Pant.

In the last two games, Kuldeep Yadav got three wickets. He conceded only 20 runs and got 2 wickets against PBKS. The left-arm spinner was costly against the Royals as he gave away 41 runs and claimed one wicket.

Playing XI:


Ruturaj Gaikwad(c), Rachin Ravindra, Ajinkya Rahane, Daryl Mitchell, Ravindra Jadeja, Sameer Rizvi, MS Dhoni(w), Deepak Chahar, Tushar Deshpande, Matheesha Pathirana, Mustafizur Rahman


Prithvi Shaw, David Warner, Mitchell Marsh, Rishabh Pant(w/c), Tristan Stubbs, Axar Patel, Sumit Kumar, Anrich Nortje, Mukesh Kumar, Ishant Sharma, Khaleel Ahmed