WPL 2024 Awards Winners: Full list of award winners after WPL Finals

WPL 2024 award winners list

He Women’s Premier League (WPL) 2024 concluded on Sunday (March 17). It saw Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) win the title for the first time in the history of IPL and WPL. They defeated Delhi Capitals (DC) at the Arun Jaitley Stadium in Delhi, where history was written.

The Women Premier League (WPL) 2024 was the second edition of the tournament, presented by the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) to promote women’s cricket. The tournament began on February 23 with the clash between last year’s finalists Delhi Capitals and Mumbai Indians.

WPL 2024 was played at two venues in India. The first phase of the tournament was played at the M Chinnaswamy Stadium in Bengaluru before attention shifted to the Arun Jaitley Stadium in Delhi. A total of 22 games were played between the five teams in the tournament.

Delhi Capitals (DC) women finished the league stage on top of the table with 6 wins to their name from 8 games. Thanks to this they advanced directly to the final. While on the other hand, Mumbai Indians (MI) finished second with 5 wins and Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) finished at 3rd place with 4 wins.

In the WPL 2024 Playoffs, Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) Women beat Mumbai Indians by 5 runs to advance to the final. They put in a magnificent performance in the match, snatching victory from the jaws of defeat to book their place in the final. It didn’t look like they were going to win, but they made a notable turnaround late in the match.

In the final of WPL 2024, Royal Challengers Bangalore got it right as they showed a magnificent performance with both bat and ball. They made sure to save their best for the final as they dominated the Delhi Capitals at the Arun Jaitley Stadium in Delhi.

When asked to play first, they were exceptional with the ball despite not getting off to a great start. Based on the strong bowling performance of Shreyanka Patil (4 wickets), Sophie Molineux (3 wickets) and Asha Sobhana (2 wickets) saw them bundle out Delhi Capitals for just 113 runs.

In the chase, RCB got off to a decent start with the bat. Sophie Devine (31) and Smriti Mandhana (31) added 49 runs before Ellyse Perry stepped up and cruised to an unbeaten 35-run win. Rich Ghosh (17*) made a valuable contribution as RCB won the game by 8 wickets and became the winners of the second edition of the WPL.

Complete list of award winners after the WPL final

Punch. EV Electric Forward of the Match (Final) – Shafali Verma

Sintex More Sixes in the Match (Final) – Shafali Verma

Man of the match (final) – Sofia Molineux

Punch. Electric power forward of the season – Georgia Wareham

Sintex, most six of the season – Shafali Verma

Emerging player of the season Shreyanka Patil

Fair Play Award of the season – Royal challengers from Bangalore

Fishing of the season – Sanjeevan Sajana

Orange cap – Ellyse Perry

Purple cap – Shreyanka Patil

The player most value – Deepti Sharma

WPL title winners – Royal challengers from Bangalore

WPL runners-up – Capitals of Delhi